

Office of the County Board Office of the County Manager, Administration Center $\ \square$ 1590 Highway 55 $\ \square$

Hastings MN 55033

651.438.4418

Dakota County Board of Commissioners

Workman, Chair Atkins, Vice-Chair

District 1	Mike Slavik
District 2	Joe Atkins
District 3	Laurie Halverson
District 4	William Droste
District 5	Liz Workman
District 6	Mary Liz Holberg
District 7	Mary Hamann-Roland

2023 Appointments

Board Committees of the Whole

(GGP) General Government and Policy Committee All Commissioners Atkins (Chair) All Commissioners (CS) Community Services Committee Halverson (Chair) (PD) Physical Development Committee All Commissioners Holberg (Chair)

Metropolitan Inter-Agency Appointments

(AMC) Association of MN Counties

Board of Directors Member Atkins

Workman (Alternate)

District X **Atkins**

Workman (Alternate)

Hamann-Roland General Government Policy Committee

Environment & Natural Resources Policy Committee Workman and Atkins

Health and Human Services Policy Committee Halverson Public Safety Policy Committee Droste Transportation and Infrastructure Policy Committee Holberg

(1W1P) Cannon River One Watershed One Plan Slavik

Hamann-Roland (Alternate)

Dakota 911 Board of Directors Slavik

Holberg (Alternate)

(DC-DBB) Dakota County Broadband Board Workman

Atkins (Alternate)

(DC-FOATP) Facility Operations Advisory Committee for Thompson Park Centers

Atkins Halverson

Greater MSP (Appointed by CDA Board)

MMCD Executive Committee

Greater Metropolitan Workforce Council Hamann-Roland

(I-35W) I-35W Solutions Alliance Board – 2nd Th/mo. Workman (Chair)

Holberg (Alternate)

(MESB) Metropolitan Emergency Services Board Atkins

Hamann-Roland Droste (Alternate)

MESB Executive Committee Atkins

Hamann-Roland (Alternate)

(MELSA) Metropolitan Library Service Agency Board Halverson

(MMCD) Metropolitan Mosquito Control District Workman

Hamann-Roland Halverson Workman

(MICA) Minnesota Inter-County Association Board Halverson

Droste

Regional Solid Waste Hauler Licensing Board Workman

(SCHSAC) State Community Health Services Advisory Committee Atkins

(SCWGRI) Suburban County Work Group on Regional Issues

Workman
Holberg

Holberg Atkins

(MC-TAB) Transportation Advisory Board–Metropolitan Council Holberg

Droste (Alternate)

(VRW-JP) Vermillion River Watershed Joint Powers Board Slavik

Holbera

Hamann-Roland (Alternate)

In-County Appointments

(DC-CCP) Dakota County Board/Court Policy Committee Holberg

Atkins

(DC-CDA) Dakota County Community Development Agency Board Atkins

New appointment/reappointments for 2023 Droste
Workman

Workmar Holberg

(DC-LLC) Dakota County Law Library Board Holberg

(DC-LAW) Dakota County Legislative Advisory Workgroup Lead

Atkins
Dakota County Legislative Advisory Workgroup Liaison(s)

Slavik
Halverson

(DC-RRA) Dakota County Regional Railroad Authority

All Commissioners

Hamann-Roland (Chair) Atkins (Vice-Chair) Halverson (Secretary)

Liaison Commissioner Appointments

(DS-WDB) Dakota-Scott Workforce Development Board Hamann-Roland