

Dakota County

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	DC-	1719	Version: 1				
Туре:	Con	sent Actior	ו	Status:	Passed		
File created:	12/1	3/2022		In control:	Board of Commissioners		
On agenda:	1/3/2	2023		Final action	: 1/3/2023		
Enactment date:	1/3/2	2023		Enactment #	#: 23-011		
Title:	Appointments To Metropolitan Emergency Services Board Radio Technical Operations Committee And 911 Technical Operations Committee						
Sponsors:	Office Of The County Manager						
Indexes:							
Code sections:							
Attachments:							
Date	Ver.	Action By		ŀ	Action	Result	
1/3/2023	1	Board of	Commissioners	â	approved	Pass	

DEPARTMENT: Office of the County Manager

FILE TYPE: Consent Action

TITLE

Appointments To Metropolitan Emergency Services Board Radio Technical Operations Committee And 911 Technical Operations Committee

PURPOSE/ACTION REQUESTED

Appoint one member and one alternate (optional) to both the Metropolitan Emergency Services Board (MESB) Radio Technical Operations Committee and the MESB 911 Technical Operations Committee.

SUMMARY

By Resolution No. 22-011 (January 4, 2022), the County Board made the 2022 appointments to the Radio Technical Operations Committee and 911 Technical Operations Committees of the MESB. The 2022 representatives were as follows:

Radio Technical Operations Committee

Member: Ron Jansen, Radio Systems Coordinator, Office of Risk Management

Alternate: B.J. Battig, Dakota County Risk and Homeland Security Manager

911 Technical Operations Committee

Member: Cheryl Pritzlaff, Operations Manager, Dakota Communications Center (DCC) Alternate: Tom Folie, Executive Director, Dakota Communications Center (DCC)

The MESB bylaws provide for each county to appoint one representative to the Radio Technical

Operations Committee with the option of one alternate. The MESB bylaws also provide for each county to appoint one representative to the 911 Technical Operations Committee with the option of one alternate.

RECOMMENDATION

Input was received from the Dakota County Sheriff's Office, Office of Risk Management, and the Dakota911 Executive Director to recommend the following appointments for 2023:

Radio Technical Operations Committee

Member: Ron Jansen, Radio Systems Coordinator, Office of Risk Management

Alternate: B.J. Battig, Dakota County Risk and Homeland Security Manager

911 Technical Operations Committee

Member: Brent Anderson, Operations Manager, Dakota911

Alternate: Tom Folie, Executive Director, Dakota911 or successor

EXPLANATION OF FISCAL/FTE IMPACTS

 ☑ None
 □ Current budget
 □ Other

 □ Amendment Requested
 □ New FTE(s) requested

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, the Metropolitan Emergency Services Board (MESB) bylaws provide for each member to appoint one representative to the Radio Technical Operations Committee with the option of one alternate; and

WHEREAS, the MESB bylaws also provide for each member to appoint one representative to the 911 Technical Operations Committee with the option of one alternate; and

WHEREAS, input from the Dakota County Sheriff's Office, Office of Risk Management, and the Dakota911 Executive Director resulted in the recommendations below.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, That the Dakota County Board of Commissioners hereby appoints the following individuals to the Radio Technical Operations Committee of the Metropolitan Emergency Services Board for 2023:

Representative: Ron Jansen, Radio Systems Coordinator, Office of Risk Management

Alternate: B.J. Battig, Dakota County Risk and Homeland Security Manager

; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, That the Dakota County Board of Commissioners hereby appoints the following individuals to the 911 Technical Operations Committee of the Metropolitan Emergency Services Board for 2023:

Representative: Brent Anderson, Operations Manager, Dakota911

Alternate: Tom Folie, Executive Director, Dakota911 or successor

PREVIOUS BOARD ACTION

22-011; 1/4/22

ATTACHMENTS

Attachment: None.

BOARD GOALS

☑ A Great Place to Live☑ A Successful Place for Business and Jobs

PUBLIC ENGAGEMENT LEVEL

Inform and Listen	Discuss
-------------------	---------

□ Involve ⊠ N/A

□ Excellence in Public Service

□ A Healthy Environment

CONTACT

Department Head: Matt Smith Author: B.J. Battig