

Dakota County

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: DC-1747 Version: 1

Type: Consent Action Status: Passed

File created: 12/19/2022 In control: Board of Commissioners

 On agenda:
 1/3/2023

 Final action:
 1/3/2023

 Enactment date:
 1/3/2023

 Enactment #:
 23-008

Title: Appointment Of County Board Members To Boards/Committees For 2023

Sponsors: Office Of The County Manager

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. 2023 Board Appointments

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
1/3/2023	1	Board of Commissioners	approved as amended	Pass

DEPARTMENT: Office of the County Manager

FILE TYPE: Consent Action

TITLE

Appointment Of County Board Members To Boards/Committees For 2023

PURPOSE/ACTION REQUESTED

- Appoint County Board members to interagency boards/committees/commissions
- Appoint County Board members as liaison commissioner to the Dakota-Scott Workforce Development Board
- Appoint County Board members to in-County boards/committees

SUMMARY

County Board members are appointed annually to various interagency boards, as well as in-County boards/committees. A County Board member is also appointed annually as liaison commissioner to the Dakota-Scott Workforce Development Board.

The attachment lists the annual commissioner appointments. Please note:

County Board members also serve on other interagency groups for which they individually applied or were appointed by other entities, such as the National Association of Counties. These are not included in the annual appointments.

District 2, 4, 5 and 6 appointments to the Dakota County Community Development Agency is listed in a separate clause in the proposed resolution.

RECOMMENDATION

File #: DC-1747, Version: 1	
The Chair recommends appointments for 20	23.
EXPLANATION OF FISCAL/FTE IMPACTS ☑ None ☐ Current budget ☐ Amendment Requested	G □ Other □ New FTE(s) requested
	Board of Commissioners hereby appoints, as county Board members to serve on interagency boards, ners for 2023, as follows:
Board Committees of the Whole - General Government and Policy Committee: All Commissioners Atkins (Chair)	
Community Services Committee: All Commissioners Halverson (Chair)	
Physical Development Committee: All Commissioners Holberg (Chair)	
Metropolitan Inter-Agency Appointments Association of MN Counties: Board of Directors Member - Atkins, Workman (Alternation General Government Policy Committee Environment & Natural Resources Policy Compublic Safety Policy Committee - Drost Transportation & Infrastructure Policy	Vorkman (Alternate) e) ee - Hamann-Roland licy Committee - Workman and Atkins nmittee - Halverson ste
<u>Cannon River One Watershed One Plan:</u> Slavik, Hamann-Roland (Alternate)	
<u>Dakota Communications Center Board of Di</u> Slavik Holberg (Alternate)	rectors:
<u>Dakota Broadband Board</u> : Workman Atkins (Alternate)	
Facility Operations Advisory Committee for 1 Atkins	<u>Γhompson Park Centers</u> :

Halverson

File #: DC-1747, Version: 1

<u>Greater MSP</u> (appointed by Dakota County Community Development Agency)

Greater Metropolitan Workforce Council:

Hamann-Roland

I-35W Solutions Alliance Board:

Workman (Chair) Holberg (Alternate)

Metropolitan Emergency Services Board (MESB):

Atkins

Hamann-Roland

Droste (Alternate)

MESB Executive Committee:

Atkins

Hamann-Roland (Alternate)

Metropolitan Library Service Agency Board (MELSA):

Halverson

Metropolitan Mosquito Control District (MMCD):

Workman

Hamann-Roland

Halverson

MMCD Executive Committee:

Workman

Minnesota Inter-County Association Board (MICA):

Halverson

Droste

Regional Solid Waste Hauler Licensing Board:

Workman

State Community Health Services Advisory Committee:

Atkins

Suburban County Work Group on Regional Issues:

Workman

Holberg

Atkins

Transportation Advisory Board-Metropolitan Council:

Holberg

Droste (Alternate)

Vermillion River Watershed Joint Powers Board:

File #: DC-1747, Version: 1

Slavik

Hamann-Roland

Droste (Alternate)

In-County Appointments -

Dakota County Board/Court Policy Committee:

Holberg

Atkins

Dakota County Law Library Board:

Holberg

<u>Dakota County Legislative Advisory Workgroup (LAW) Lead:</u>

Atkins

<u>Dakota County Legislative Advisory Workgroup (LAW) Liaisons:</u>

Slavik

Halverson

Dakota County Regional Railroad Authority:

All Commissioners

Hamann-Roland (Chair)

Atkins (Vice-Chair)

Halverson (Secretary)

Liaison Commissioner Appointments -

Dakota-Scott Workforce Development Board:

Hamann-Roland

; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, That the Dakota County Board of Commissioners hereby appoints the following individuals to the Community Development Agency Board for a three-year term ending January, 2026:

District 4, William Droste

District 5, Liz Workman

District 6, Mary Liz Holberg

; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, That the Dakota County Board of Commissioners hereby appoints the following individual to the Community Development Agency Board for a remaining three-year term ending January, 2025:

District 2, Joe Atkins

PREVIOUS BOARD ACTION

None.

File #: DC-1747, Version: 1				
ATTACHMENTS Attachment: DRAFT Appoi	ntments List			
BOARD GOALS ☐ A Great Place to Live ☐ A Successful Place for	r Business and Jobs	☐ A Healthy Environment☒ Excellence in Public Service		
PUBLIC ENGAGEMENT L ☐ Inform and Listen	LEVEL □ Discuss	☐ Involve	⊠ N/A	
CONTACT				

Department Head: Matt Smith Author: Jeni Reynolds