

# **Dakota County**

# **Legislation Text**

File #: DC-1732, Version: 1

**DEPARTMENT:** Office of the County Manager

FILE TYPE: Consent Action

## **TITLE**

**Appointments To Planning Commission** 

### **PURPOSE/ACTION REQUESTED**

Appoint/reappoint individuals to expiring terms on the Planning Commission. All terms are expiring.

### **SUMMARY**

The Planning Commission reviews plans and proposals and makes policy recommendations to the County Board in the following areas; transportation, transit, parks, trails and greenways, land conservation, water resources, and environmental management. The Planning Commission may review capital projects or be asked by the County Board to address emerging issues that impact the physical or natural infrastructure of Dakota County. In addition, the Planning Commission considers conditional use permits in the shoreland and floodplain areas of Dakota County.

Membership: 14 members; 2 citizens/district

Meetings: Monthly or as necessary

Location: Western Service Center, Apple Valley

Term: 1 year Term Limit: None

The 2022 membership as appointed by the County Board is as follows:

District	First	Last	Expiration	Term
1	Dennis	Peine	1/3/23	2
1	Jerry	Rich	1/3/23	4
2	John	Ross	1/3/23	1
2	Lori	Hansen	1/3/23	9
3	Jill	Smith	1/3/23	10
3	Greg	Oxley	1/3/23	9
4	Amy	Hunting	1/3/23	7
4	Barry	Graham	1/3/23	10
5	Anna	Boroff	1/3/23	1
5	VACANT		1/3/23	0
6	Nate	Reitz	1/3/23	20
6	James	Guttmann	1/3/23	6
7	Anthony	Nelson	1/3/23	15
7	Donald	Post	1/3/23	5

FIL # DO 4700 M			
File #: DC-1732, Version: 1			
RECOMMENDATION Staff recommends individuals be appointed/r application(s) or interest for reappointment w vacant terms can be filled at any time through	ere distributed to the Bo		
EXPLANATION OF FISCAL/FTE IMPACTS  ☑ None ☐ Current budget ☐ Amendment Requested	☐ Other ☐ New FTE(s) requeste	ed	
RESOLUTION BE IT RESOLVED, That the Dakota County I following individuals to the Planning Commis			
District 1, Dennis Peine District 1, Jerry Rich District 2, Lori Hansen District 2, Amy Hunting District 3, Jill Smith District 4, Barry Graham District 6, Nate Reitz District 6, James Guttmann District 7, Anthony Nelson District 7, Kelly Kausel			
PREVIOUS BOARD ACTION None.			
ATTACHMENTS Attachment: Application(s) (distributed to Boa	ard only)		
BOARD GOALS  ☐ A Great Place to Live ☐ A Successful Place for Business and Jol	•	<ul><li>☐ A Healthy Environment</li><li>☒ Excellence in Public Service</li></ul>	
PUBLIC ENGAGEMENT LEVEL  ☐ Inform and Listen ☐ Discuss	☐ Involve	⊠ N/A	
CONTACT Department Head: Matt Smith			

Dakota County Page 2 of 2 Printed on 3/4/2023

Author: Jeni Reynolds