

Legislation Text

File #: DC-1744, Version: 1

# **DEPARTMENT:** Office of the County Manager

FILE TYPE: Consent Action

### TITLE

## **Designation Of 2023 Official Voting Delegates For Association Of Minnesota Counties**

### PURPOSE/ACTION REQUESTED

Designate Association of Minnesota Counties (AMC) official voting delegates for Dakota County.

#### SUMMARY

AMC delegates cast ballots at the annual AMC conference and may participate in AMC policy committees (Environmental/Natural Resources, General Government, Health and Human Services, Public Safety, and Transportation).

#### RECOMMENDATION

Staff recommends designating the voting delegates as listed in the resolution.

### **EXPLANATION OF FISCAL/FTE IMPACTS**

⊠ None

□ Current budget □ Amendment Requested

□ Other □ New FTE(s) requested

### RESOLUTION

BE IT RESOLVED, That the Dakota County Board of Commissioners hereby designates the following County officials as official voting delegates to represent Dakota County at the Association of Minnesota Counties (AMC) Annual Conference and during the year 2023:

Commissioner Mike Slavik Commissioner Joe Atkins Commissioner Laurie Halverson **Commissioner William Droste** Commissioner Liz Workman Commissioner Mary Liz Holberg **Commissioner Mary Hamann-Roland County Manager Community Services Director** Public Services and Revenue Director

# **PREVIOUS BOARD ACTION**

None.

File #: DC-1744, Version: 1			
ATTACHMENTS Attachment: None.			
BOARD GOALS □ A Great Place to Live □ A Successful Place for Business and Jobs		<ul> <li>□ A Healthy Environment</li> <li>⊠ Excellence in Public Service</li> </ul>	
PUBLIC ENGAGEMENT LEVI	EL □ Discuss	□ Involve	⊠ N/A
<b>CONTACT</b> Department Head: Matt Smith Author: Jeni Reynolds			